FROM THE BOOK OF QUESTIONS #10

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

If you could have free, unlimited service for five years from an extremely good cook, chauffeur, housekeeper, masseuse, or personal secretary, which would you choose?

I’d definitely choose an extremely good cook.  I’ve always hated cooking, and don’t know how to cook anything but a potato in the microwave.  As a result, my diet is downright dangerous–fast food, packaged food.  And what makes it more difficult is that I can hardly eat any fruits or vegetables–they give me digestive problems.  Most of what I eat is meat, bread, and milk.  So I would choose a cook with a background in nutrition studies–someone who could cook me alot of very low-sodium, low-fat meat dishes.  And one more thing: My cook would have to be available at all hours, because I only eat when I’m hungry.  So it would help if she were my live-in girlfriend, as well!

4 Responses to “FROM THE BOOK OF QUESTIONS #10”


  1. 1 abby March 2, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Sounds like a good decision for you. Microwave potatoes get old after a while I would think! And live in girlfriends are known to happily take that job.

    Me, I would choose a chauffeur. Live-in chauffeur!

  2. 3 Allison March 3, 2012 at 11:06 pm

    I don’t like cooking either, but I’d pick the masseuse (live-in, of course) and just eat Cheerios for five years.

    • 4 solosocial March 4, 2012 at 10:42 am

      That would be nice, too! Unfortunately, there is no breakfast cereal that doesn’t give me digestive trouble–but I’d eat Cheerios for five years too, if I could (along with Cap’n Crunch, Frosted Flakes, Fruity Pebbles, Cocoa Krispies, etc). I’d also eat pancakes every day, with real butter, and real maple syrup!


Leave a Reply

Categories


