TWO TINY POEMS

After reading this excellent poem about apathy, I am reminded of the following poem I wrote a few months ago:

Apathy in Action

Scott ____

I saw no evil

I heard no evil

I spoke no evil.

Yet in doing so

I did no good.

And this next poem is an example of a diminuendo:

Decrescendo

Scott ____

The end of the world

will be proclaimed

in fading

song of

wolves.

4 Responses to “TWO TINY POEMS”


  1. 1 theduffboy March 28, 2012 at 10:46 am

    Great poems. The first one reminds me of what a college professor used to tell us: “The antichrist is already here: it’s called indifference”.

  2. 3 UniSciKill March 28, 2012 at 11:50 am

    Loved both poems. The first poem is very nice and very true. The second poem is beautiful – “in fading song of wolves”.


Leave a Reply

Categories


