FROM THE BOOK OF QUESTIONS #14

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

Would you be willing to reduce your life expectancy by five years to become extremely attractive?

Of course I would!  I’d be attractive anyway, if I weren’t obese.  I’m 6 feet 3 inches tall, with abundant, golden-brown hair, green eyes, and a large, very masculine skeletal structure.  I’ve been told I resemble Jay Leno and John Goodman. 

But I weigh 318 pounds–over 100 pounds more than my ideal weight of 210.  So far, I’ve escaped diabetes, but I do have high blood pressure.  I eat very unhealthy foods, and hardly exercise at all.  I’m in worse health than I’ve ever been in my life.  At age 46, and in such poor health, I have a very short life expectancy anyway. 

So if I were to become extremely attractive, even at the cost of five years, I would actually live longer anyway–because this 100 + pounds of fat would instantly disappear!  Further, I would instantly have massive muscles, including six-pack abs, without having to lift a finger, let alone weights!  And I’d get my original nose back (I had reconstructive surgery on my nose in 1986, and have regretted it ever since)–a large, yet distinguished-looking nose resembling that of George Washington!

Regarding one’s life, quality is definitely more important than quantity.  And becoming extremely attractive would definitely add to the quality of my life.  Not only would I be in extremely good health, but I’d more easily attract an extremely attractive woman, like this:

6 Responses to “FROM THE BOOK OF QUESTIONS #14”


  1. 1 Abby March 28, 2012 at 10:31 am

    This BoQ question strikes me as rather vague. What is “extremely attractive?” Isn’t beauty in the eye of the beholder?

    I agree that life is about quality rather than quantity, so what’s 5 years? The older we get, the smaller that is!

    In the end, I’d go for “attractive” too. Whatever the definition, it’s better than “unattractive”!

    • 2 solosocial March 28, 2012 at 7:05 pm

      It is somewhat vague, isn’t it? I like a question like that, though–gives more room for an array of imaginative answers!

      In fact, upon waking up today, I wondered if I’d cheated! After all, the question doesn’t suggest HOW I’d “become extremely attractive.” Maybe my body wouldn’t change at all–only women’s perception of me. Sumo wrestlers in Japan are extremely fat, but I bet they have no problem getting attention from women there! And yes, beauty is definitely in the eye of the beholder. I assume the question is referring to physical attractiveness, alone. But it could also be referring to intellectual attractiveness and spiritual attractiveness.

      Good point–thanks, Abby!

  2. 4 theduffboy March 28, 2012 at 10:36 am

    I was unaware of your health problems. Have you watched The Biggest Loser? People really have their lives transformed by weight loss and healthy food habits. Cristina Hendrix is soooo fine, btw!

    • 5 theduffboy March 28, 2012 at 10:38 am

      Meant “Hendricks”, sorry!

    • 6 solosocial March 28, 2012 at 6:49 pm

      Isn’t she though?

      I haven’t watched “The Biggest Loser”, but once–not too much into reality shows.

      I know what I need to do, though–just need to eat better, and especially get back out there and exercise. Remember my birthday post–that I still need courage? Well, that’s primarily what I need the courage for–getting back into the habit of exercising (as well as getting out more, socially).


Leave a Reply

Categories


