FROM THE BOOK OF QUESTIONS #16

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

Were you able to wake up tomorrow in the body of someone else, would you do so?  Whom would you pick?

Absolutely!  I’ve always wondered what it would be like to have a woman’s body (any man who says he hasn’t is either homosexual or full of shit).  With a woman’s body, I could literally be my own lover–and have multiple orgasms!  I could also advertise my male self–attending every social event possible, telling everyone I was Scott’s girlfriend, and whispering to every other woman what a hot lover Scott (I) was!

And this is whom I would pick:

Of course I wouldn’t identify myself as the late Elizabeth Taylor, I’d come up with some other name–and reply, “So I’ve been told,” every time someone said I resembled her.  But would the late Ms. Taylor mind?  From what I know of her, I don’t think she’d mind at all–she’d probably even be flattered!

2 Responses to “FROM THE BOOK OF QUESTIONS #16”


  1. 1 Abby April 2, 2012 at 10:55 am

    Hey Liz! I find this really interesting. I think most women who wanted to wake up in another’s body would choose another woman with a(perceived) “bettter” body than their own. Sure, there’s a curiosity to know about being in a man’s body, but I doubt that’s what would first come to mind.
    This question came up to my husband and me several years ago and I remember that he wanted to be in a woman’s body. I questioned, “really??” and he was, “of course!” like it should be obvious. Ha, I guess it is!

    • 2 solosocial April 2, 2012 at 8:30 pm

      Hello, Dear–what a pleasure to meet you!

      Yes, I think most women would choose to have the “better” body of another woman too; while most men would choose the body of a beautiful woman. This difference is due to the differences between the thinking of women and men. And we do think differently. I am a close follower of John Gray’s books, particularly “Men, Women and Relationships” and “Mars and Venus on a Date”. And he describes these differences with amazing accuracy. Basically, women and men think the same way, except in opposite order. One example Gray gives is this: When a woman enters a room, she views the entire room, as a whole–then begins focusing on particular things and people in the room. When a man enters a room, he focuses on particular things and people in the room–then views the entire room, as a whole. There are exceptions of course, but men’s and women’s brains are simply wired differently.

      I recently encountered the term “girl crush” in a comment–and had to look up the meaning. Heterosexual men do not have “boy crushes”. And I think the reason is this: As a rule, women become attracted to the men with whom they fall in love; men fall in love with the women to whom they’re attracted. We men really are more into looks, regarding the opposite sex, just as women are more into wealth and/or status. This is evolutionary: Our human (and proto-human) ancestors were driven by instinct. The more beautiful (womanly-looking, curvaceous) the female, the more likely she could bear children well. Likewise, the more capable of acquiring food (by hunting) and/or leading other males, the more likely the male could provide for the female and their children.

      And as far as “penis-envy” and “vagina-envy” are concerned, I think heterosexual men are more prone to “vagina-envy”–though most are too embarrassed to admit it. The reason is that we men really are more sex-focused than women. To most of us, having the body of another man would feel weird–we’d be touching another man’s body, thus having a homosexual experience. But if we had the body of a beautiful woman, we’d be touching a beautiful woman’s body, thus having a heterosexual experience. We’d explore this new body, and literally get-off sexually on it. We’d “have our cake and eat it too”–experiencing sex with a woman, while feeling the sexual sensations of a woman. This is one reason the majority of transvestites are heterosexual. When a heterosexual man puts on women’s clothing, he becomes aroused. But when a homosexual man puts on women’s clothing (usually to trick heterosexual men), he feels no arousal.

      Again, there are always exceptions to the rule of the differences between the male mind and the female mind–as there are always exceptions to any rule. I know one man who’s not interested in a woman’s looks at all, but her money (her ability to provide). And there are women who aren’t interested in mens’ wealth and/or status at all, but their looks. Yet these are the exceptions.

      We’re taught in this society that men and women don’t think differently at all–that they’re exactly the same. But that’s just the rhetoric of feminists. The truth is that men and women are very different. There is no “better” sex–neither sex is superior to the other, we are “separate but equal”. But we are different. And rather than criticize our differences, we should accept and respect them.


Leave a Reply

Categories


