HOW MY MIND WORKS

This morning I was thinking of this line from the Rolling Stones song, Sympathy for the Devil–“I lay traps for troubadours, who get killed before they reach Bombay”–wondering what it meant.  So I googled the line, and found that it was referring to the Hippie Trail.  Then I googled Hippie Trail, and found out what it was, at Wikipedia.  And lo and behold, this photograph popped up:

I was only 11 years old in 1977, and did not live in Europe.  But if I were born earlier, were driving through Europe, and encountered this hitchhiker, would I give her a ride?  Need I even ask?

0 Responses to “HOW MY MIND WORKS”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


