FROM THE BOOK OF QUESTIONS #26

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

You have arranged an evening with a friend, but on the day preceeding your date a special opportunity arises to do something much more exciting.  How would you handle the situation?

I’d call her up, tell her the truth, and ask her if she would like to do something much more exciting.

2 Responses to “FROM THE BOOK OF QUESTIONS #26”


  1. 1 Personal Concerns April 15, 2012 at 12:41 am

    🙂

    This is the only Burt Lancaster I can remember having seen. Love the way you have used the iconic scene for a ‘not so easy’ sounding situation.

    And yeah the pic reminds me of Prew’s bugle after the cool friend dies. I am all senti early morning.

    😦

    • 2 solosocial April 15, 2012 at 12:48 am

      Thank you, my friend!

      Yes, since the question doesn’t specify whether it’s a friend of the same or opposite sex, I can reasonably assume it’s of the opposite!

      I can also assume my “date” is Deborah Kerr!


Leave a Reply

Categories


