FROM THE BOQ: LOVE & SEX #5

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

If you and your lover were in a hotel room with a sqeaky bed and walls so thin that you could hear voices in the next room, how much would it affect your lovemaking?  What if you faced the same condition at a friend’s house?

Well, I’ve never been in that situation before, but I think it would enhance it–in a hotel room or at a friend’s house! 

Reminds me of the only time I’ve ever witnessed anyone having sex.  Back in the early 1990’s, I used to frequent a neighborhood park called Crestview (I mention this park in my previously-posted poem, Song-Speech).  And as indicated in the poem, I especially enjoyed going there at night–so that I could be alone with nature. 

One night, after drinking alot of beer, I rode my bicycle there.  There was a single car parked, but I didn’t think I was seen on my bicycle, since I was riding in an unlit area.  I arrived at a pavilion, and drank even more beer.  As I watched the car in the distance, a man and woman got out.  They were both naked, and I couldn’t believe what I was seeing.  The woman leaned against a large pine tree, and the man penetrated her from the rear.  This was definitely consensual, and I could even see the woman’s breasts bouncing.  I could also hear them laughing and moaning.  

I was amused, of course, though also very envious of the man.  And when they finished, the man looked in my direction and shouted, “Enjoy the show?”

I hesitated a moment, shocked that they had seen me ride into the park, and had known I was there in the darkness the whole time!  But I finally replied, “Yeah–could you send her my way?”  The man and woman laughed, and so did I.  Then they got back into the car and left. 

And I wouldn’t be surprised if knowing they were being watched enhanced their sex!  Perhaps there’s a little bit of exhibitionism in everyone.

6 Responses to “FROM THE BOQ: LOVE & SEX #5”


  1. 1 Abby May 2, 2012 at 10:44 am

    HA! Great reply. And yes… get those bed springs a-squeaking!

  2. 3 nursemyra May 2, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    I wouldn’t let it stop me having sex but maybe I’d move from the bed to the floor or somewhere less squeaky

    • 4 solosocial May 2, 2012 at 11:03 pm

      Ha! Didn’t figure you for the inhibited type!

      • 5 nursemyra May 4, 2012 at 3:45 am

        No I don’t think I’m inhibited. It’s more that when I’m enjoying sex I don’t want distractions and a noisy bed would distract me regardless of whether anyone else was nearby

      • 6 solosocial May 4, 2012 at 2:58 pm

        That makes sense. I especially enjoy playing background music (usually Western or Eastern classical) when having sex. That drowns out unwanted noise, and also enhances our experience greatly.


Leave a Reply

Categories


