ON CANCER

My dad has skin cancer lesions (from sunlight exposure) which he often has to have removed.  Most recently, one of his earlobes had to be removed because of this–he’s planning to get some plastic surgery for it.  My maternal grandfather also had this problem in his later years.  And in her later years, my maternal grandmother had to have a breast removed due to breast cancer.  I don’t know of anyone who has no history of cancer in his or her family.

Bearman has come up with a cartoon that really says it all.  It may be considered coarse, by some–but I’m sure everyone will agree with its message.  Here is the link, followed by the image: http://beartoons.com/2012/05/27/fck-cancer/

8 Responses to “ON CANCER”


  1. 1 frigginloon May 28, 2012 at 4:34 am

    Woohoo, sometimes you have to blunt!

  2. 7 Heather May 28, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    I have a tshirt that says exactly that.

    • 8 solosocial May 29, 2012 at 5:24 am

      Yes, I think I’ve seen a bumper sticker with the message–but not the cartoon, really drives it home!

      Good to hear from you again, Heather!


Leave a Reply

Categories


