I THINK SHE’S GOT IT!

My thanks to Heather for identifying my lost cat!  She is indeed Rose McGowan.  And here is a link to a site devoted to her: www.rose-mcgowan.com/.

8 Responses to “I THINK SHE’S GOT IT!”


  1. 1 nursemyra June 19, 2012 at 4:10 am

    Didn’t she used to date Marilyn Manson?

    • 2 solosocial June 19, 2012 at 4:13 pm

      I don’t know. I never watched the TV series, “Charmed”–just the movie. And I don’t keep up with celebrity news. In fact, I recognized her name reading it, but didn’t know anything about her till I Googled her name. I must admit I know little to nothing about many of the women I display on my blog. I just see a beautiful woman, and go with it. It’s a beauty contest–though there are no winners or losers. This may seem shallow of me. But consider this: Going only on their looks, there is no bias in any other areas.

  2. 3 Heather June 19, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    Yup. She dated Marilyn Manson. He even made a cameo appearance in her movie Jawbreaker. First movie she caught my attention on was Scream.

    • 4 solosocial June 20, 2012 at 6:07 pm

      I only have two Marilyn Manson songs, both on the soundtrack of the David Lynch film, “Lost Highway” (one of the best films I’ve ever seen). One of them is Marilyn Manson’s take on Screamin’ Jay Hawkins’ song, “I Put a Spell on You”. And it kicks ass! Here’s a link to a video of it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MPw1i9dAJiQ

      • 5 Heather June 20, 2012 at 10:46 pm

        I have a pretty extensive Manson catalog of music, actually. What kind of metal chick would I be if I didn’t? Haha! 😉

      • 6 solosocial June 20, 2012 at 11:28 pm

        You probably have that song then (if you don’t, it’s available on the soundtrack to “Lost Highway” which is a kick-ass soundtrack altogether)!

  3. 7 frigginloon June 22, 2012 at 2:18 am

    I remember her from Fifty Dead Men Walking and the fact she dated Manson.

    • 8 solosocial June 22, 2012 at 2:33 am

      I’d heard that title before, and I just read a synopsis of the film on IMDb (Internet Movie Database). And though I don’t support many of the IRA’s methods, I definitely support its cause.


Leave a Reply

Categories


