WHEN FACED WITH THE UGLY FACE OF INJUSTICE, I LOOK INTO A PRETTY FACE

My insurance company’s office was finally open today–after a very long weekend–and I’m absolutely furious.  I despise injustice more than anything else.  It doesn’t matter if it’s a small injustice–an unfair traffic law, in my case.  It’s still injustice.

I’ve previously mentioned autographed pictures of female celebrities I received by mail about twenty years ago (I simply asked the women for them).  But there’s only one I purchased from a dealer: an autographed photograph of Helen Hayes.  I framed it, and it hangs in my old bedroom (the one I had to evacuate when Hurricane Ivan struck in 2004).  And looking at it today, after finding that my insurance company automatically held me responsible for Friday’s accident, based only on what the clueless state trooper decided–and would not change its position, no matter what–this autographed photograph of a very pretty actress had a calming effect on me.  And it still does.

http://www.helenhayes.com/

2 Responses to “WHEN FACED WITH THE UGLY FACE OF INJUSTICE, I LOOK INTO A PRETTY FACE”


  1. 1 IzaakMak July 11, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    So how is your insurance company going to add to the injustice Scott? Raise your rates? Good grief! 😡

    But Helen Hayes is so dreamy. I hope they make you feel as good as they do me! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories


