FROM THE BOQ: LOVE & SEX #19

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

Would you rather have a mate twice as bright as you or half as bright?  What about twice as attractive?  Why?

I would rather have a mate twice as bright, and twice as attractive as I.  Why not?

6 Responses to “FROM THE BOQ: LOVE & SEX #19”


  1. 1 bearmancartoons July 15, 2012 at 7:14 am

    More bright and more attractive.

  2. 3 Abby July 15, 2012 at 11:35 am

    Ha, good answer! I’m contemplating this, wondering what their definition of “bright” is. I love spending time with intelligent, thoughtful people, but I also know people with high i.q.’s who are absolute jerks! “Attractive” is another subjective word.

    Still, going with my own definitions of bright and attractive, I answer the same as you.

    • 4 solosocial July 15, 2012 at 6:52 pm

      Yes, the use of the term “bright” is quite vague. I had to assume it referred to intelligence. A woman twice as intelligent as I could be difficult to communicate with. But a woman half as intelligent as I would be difficult to communicate with–if not impossible!

  3. 5 Friggin Loon July 16, 2012 at 9:24 am

    Sheez, that would mean I would be one lonely spinster 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories


