SUBMITTED FOR YOUR APPROVAL

I didn’t see The Twilight Zone as a kid, but once or twice–all episodes first aired before I was born.  The first Twilight Zone series (there have been three, so far) I saw regularly aired in the 1980’s.  It was called The New Twilight Zone.  Then of course I watched the third series, simply entitled The Twilight Zone again, at the turn of this century.

I didn’t see the original series until after I moved to this house, in 1998, and got cable TV.  Now I see an episode almost every day.  The original series is best, in my opinion, though the next two do have their original moments.  And I’ve seen some gorgeous, voluptuous women on these episodes (Suzanne Lloyd continuously appears among my search terms). 

One of the most mesmerizing is Mary La Roche.  She appears in two episodes actually, but the one in which she most shines is entitled A World of His Own.  It’s a whimsical tale of a playwright who can make his characters come to life.  And of course I can relate to that very well.  I’ve always had a highly active imagination.  As a kid, I had no imaginary friends–but I did live in imaginary worlds.

You can watch Part 1 of The Twilight Zone episode, A World of His Own, here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MVHfJ3Kb61A

And Part 2 here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2pfL8mdNtw8&NR=1&feature=endscreen

And though pictures of Mary La Roche are not as elusive as those of Barbara English, they are few.  Here are four, submitted for your approval.

0 Responses to “SUBMITTED FOR YOUR APPROVAL”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


