FROM THE BOQ: LOVE & SEX #21

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

Would you rather have everyone envy you because they admire and like your partner, who is actually not such a great catch; or have everyone shake their heads and think you could have done better, yet know yourself that your partner is actually wonderful?

I would rather have everyone shake their heads and think I could have done better, yet know myself that she is actually wonderful.

4 Responses to “FROM THE BOQ: LOVE & SEX #21”


  1. 1 Abby July 30, 2012 at 9:59 am

    Yay, me too! This one seemed easy to answer, but then I realized that I know people that would choose the first option. Sad.

    • 2 solosocial July 30, 2012 at 8:51 pm

      Good for you, too, Abby!

      Yes, it’s an easy question for me as well. Hard to believe, but there are people who would choose the first option (I’ve known some)–sad indeed.


Leave a Reply

Categories


