DRUNKEN POST #17

How do you know when you’ve had too much alcohol?  When your head spins every time you close your eyes.  How do you know when you’ve had too much caffeine?  You don’t–and that’s what makes it so much more dangerous.

6 Responses to “DRUNKEN POST #17”


  1. 1 Bearman October 13, 2012 at 11:39 am

    Too much caffeine and you can’t sleep so no point in laying down.

  2. 3 Abby October 13, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    I think my head is due for a good swim.

  3. 5 duncanr October 14, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    I drink bucket loads of coffee every day – only way I can stop awake at work 😳

    • 6 solosocial October 14, 2012 at 7:38 pm

      I had to do the same thing when I was substitute teaching–I can certainly understand.

      The reason caffeine is more dangerous for me than alcohol is that I have high blood pressure (hypertension). Alcohol tends to lower blood pressure, while caffeine tends to raise it.

      Good to hear from you again, Duncan!


Leave a Reply

Categories


