DRUNKEN POST #21

Winston Churchill said, “A fanatic is a person who can’t change his mind, and won’t change the subject.”  But Winston Churchill was a fanatic himself–it takes one to know one.  I know some things about Churchill most people don’t know. 

Truth is, Roosevelt, Churchill, and Stalin were all fanatics–just as Hitler, Mussolini, and Hirohito were.  All six were equally evil.

Now, after the election, the political debate still goes on.  The Singletons ate at Shark Fin (an Oriental restaurant) this evening.  I didn’t want to talk about politics.  But Margie (who is a nice person, at heart) started in on suspicions that Obama was Muslim.  Most members of the Pensacola Singletons are Conservative Republicans.  Well, one thing led to another–and I explained why I voted for Obama, and why (again) the Arab/Muslim world was still so angry.  I explained the entire history of the Zionist State (“Israel”), and why that was at the root of all these problems.  Margie said a friend of hers was in the Zionist State, and was afraid because of Arab attacks.  I explained that the Zionists (Israelis) started the whole thing–that they had assassinated a Hamas leader, killing some women and children in the process.  I emphasized the truth–that the Zionist State was still the only nation in the Middle East with nuclear weapons, and that it was just as indiscriminate, in its attacks, as the some of the Palestinian Arabs were.  I explained the atrocity of the establishment of the Zionist State in 1948, in the first place.  And the atrocity of the United States continuing to supply the Zionist State with three billion dollars, plus weapons, every year.  When I pointed out the fact that, according to the “Guinness Book of World Records”, the Zionist state had more weapons, per capita, than any other nation in the world–some bastard at another table rudely interrupted me.

He demanded that I keep it down, said he couldn’t hear his wife (sitting at the table with him).  I apologized, then muttered that he was probably a Jew.  For the rest of the evening, I kept my mouth shut.  I even apologized to Margie and Carl, and others in my group–explaining that, because I was totally deaf in my left ear, sometimes my voice was louder than I realized.  The Singletons were forgiving–they had no problem with me.

But as the evening progressed, I noticed that other members were speaking as loudly as I had been.  And then it occurred to me–that bastard at the other table had no problem with the volume of my voice, but with what I had said.

I asked John and Tom to stay, and chat awhile.  But John was riding with Carl and Judy, and Tom needed to get home.  I normally converse with Delbert, once everybody else has left.  But Delbert was home in Oregon for Thanksgiving.  So I ended up remaining by myself–having some extra rice and one more beer before leaving.

I was going to verbally confront that bastard at the other table, for embarrassing me in front of my companions, before I left.  But he and his wife got up and left before I did.

As he walked by my table, I stayed seated and said, “Sir, I’m totally deaf in my left ear, and…”

He interrupted, “I am too–but that doesn’t give you an excuse to be a jerk!”

Then, remaining seated, and keeping my composure, I said, “If I hadn’t have said something you disagreed with, you wouldn’t have  complained.”

The bastard said nothing, and walked away, as if not listening to my words.  Now that’s a goddamned coward–someone who walks away as you speak, not having the guts to hear you out.  It’s just like hanging up the phone on someone (something my parents do to me anytime I disagree with them).  People who do that are cowards.  They are afraid of what you say, because they are afraid it may be the truth.  In other words, they are afraid, ultimately, of themselves–that they might change their minds, upon considering your viewpoint.  They are fanatics, unable to change their minds–or so afraid they might that they literally flee from your words.

If there weren’t other people around, I would have looked at his check, to see (by his surname) if he was a Jew.  But there were.  I don’t know if he was a Jew or not.  But he was certainly a goddamned fanatical Zionist.  And–as stated before, though most Jews may be Zionists, the majority of Zionists are Christian.

So it really doesn’t matter whether he was Jewish or Christian.

When I got home, I couldn’t shake this.  I called Mrs. Dondeville to talk about it, but got no answer.  Then I called John, an avowed “Blue Dog Democrat”, and my closest Singletons companion other than Delbert.  He answered.  He suspected the man was Jewish, and advised me to just brush it off.  I explained that this had never happened to me before (someone from another table embarrassing me like this), and asked if it had ever happened to him.  He replied, “Plenty of times.”  This was comforting.

But I’m still obsessed with that stranger’s aggressive act.  I actually prayed, upon leaving, that (if it be the Creator’s will) that bastard drop dead tonight–and I almost never pray such a thing.  If he would have simply said, “I don’t want to discuss it anymore,” or “We’ll just have to agree to disagree,” before he left, I could accept that.  But he just walked away.  It infuriates me when someone does that!  I wish to God I could find him, and punch him in the nose, right in front of his wife–but I can’t.  That goddamned asshole!  He was on his cellphone, at one point.  Whether he’s Jewish or Christian, he’s a well-dressed White, upper-middle-class or upper-class motherfucker.  And he had no fucking right to embarrass me like that–not because of the volume of my voice, but because he disagreed with what I said!

Though I don’t believe in hell (other than this life, which is hell enough)–goddamn that motherfucker to hell!

Anyway, I can’t find my fortune.  Some of us didn’t get our fortune cookies (our waitress probably just forgot).  I went to the bar, after my unpleasant exchange with that Zionist motherfucker, to finish my beer–hoping I’d find someone with whom to converse.  I asked the bartender for a fortune cookie, and she kindly gave me one.  Then I looked at my fortune, which read, “Your future is bright.”  I’d like that to be true, but my future looks quite dismal–indeed fatal–at this time.  By eating the wrong foods, and not exercising, I am slowly killing myself.  And I don’t care–I want my future to shape up or ship out, so to speak.  The only time I’m truly at peace is when I’m asleep.  There was a “learn Chinese” word on the other side of the fortune slip–and I asked the Chinese sushi chef what it meant (I’m really frustrated that I can’t find the fortune–I don’t know what happened to it–it was right here on my desk).  He said it meant something like, “You are a good friend.”

This morning, on my way home from Starbucks and Chick-fil-a, I saw a man standing on the side of the road, selling roses.  I couldn’t stop right then–there was too much traffic behind me.  But I couldn’t shake the thought of that man trying to sell roses in the cold air.  So I turned around, and parked next to where he was.  I don’t know if he was homeless or not, but he had ridden up there on his bicycle.  And damned if I wasn’t going to help.  I asked to purchase twenty dollars worth of roses.  That was all he had, and he gladly thanked me, and said he could now go home.  The roses are still sitting in my kitchen.  I felt guilty after doing this–my parents are the most selfish people I know–they taught me that such random acts of kindness were wrong.  But I know I did the right thing, even if the Creator doesn’t know/care.  My parents, my sisters, and my brothers-in-law are (as mentioned before) the six people in my life who hate me for no legitimate reason.  They are all self-righteous, Christian hypocrites.  And it amazes me that I, not being Christian, am a better follower of Jesus than they!

But isn’t that typical?  Are not the most pious people the most evil?

I saw a licence plate frame on some bitch’s car, after buying those roses, that read, “WARNING: IN CASE OF RAPTURE, THIS CAR WILL BE UNOCCUPIED.”  I see such garbage all the time in this nowhere town, Pensacola, Florida, the “Buckle of the Bible Belt.”

The few Christian fuckers in Pensacola who can read at all should read this:

But many that are first shall be last; and the last shall be first.

Matthew 19 : 30

And this:

And when thou prayest, thou shalt not be as the hypocrites are: for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and in the corners of the streets, that they may be seen of men.  Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.  But thou, when thou prayest, enter into thy closet, and when thou hast shut thy door, pray to thy Father which is in secret; and thy Father which seeth in secret shall reward thee openly.

Matthew 6 : 5-6

And especially this:

And he [Jesus] said unto them, Ye are they which justify yourselves before men; but God knoweth your hearts: for that which is highly esteemed among men is abomination in the sight of God.

Luke 16 : 15

On a lighter note: Fortune cookies are not native to China.  They were developed by Chinese-Americans in San Francisco to appeal to European-Americans!

But that doesn’t mean they don’t have merit!

When I got home with the roses this morning, I said, “Honey, I’m home!” hoping for a lovely wife to appear.

Someone like Julie Adams:

http://www.julieadams.biz/

(I was going to post some pix of her, but my computer’s slow–hopefully I’ll be able to post them another day.)

2 Responses to “DRUNKEN POST #21”


  1. 1 theduffboy November 20, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    I wish you more peace of mind, Scott, and for your health to improve. Kudos on buying the man`s roses! Such acts of kindness should not be frowned upon.


Leave a Reply

Categories


