DRUNKEN POST #25

My mom has a goddamned Pollyanna complex.  I complain about the madness of the holidays, and she says I need to be hospitalized.  It’s the same way every year.  I told her today about the shooting in Connecticut, and she answered with the usual, “We can’t do anything about what’s going on in other parts of the world.”  She then suggested that I sit down, and listen to  Christmas music.  I told her our society was falling apart, and she said I needed to be hospitalized.  For what, for realizing the truth?  I wish to God I could be in a part of the world that wasn’t predominantly Christian, right now–Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan, et alia.  This is the most hypocritical time of the year in the United States.  All these goddamned Christians saying, “Keep Christ in Christmas,” while doing the opposite!  It’s not about “Christ”–it’s about presents, for them!  Presents and parties, “bread and circuses!”  Damn their hypocrisy–and Goddamn their apathy!

tumblr_lxw58g3C8v1rnvqexo1_500

2 Responses to “DRUNKEN POST #25”


  1. 1 Jeff Nguyen December 15, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    Well played.


Leave a Reply

Categories


