A FOGHORN LEGHORN AFTERTHOUGHT

Of course Foghorn Leghorn is definitely a Southerner!  Honestly, most of us don’t talk like that–which is one of the reasons I so enjoy the Warner Brothers cartoons–they make fun of everybody, they’re full of stereotypes, and they’re politically incorrect as hell!

Yet I was just reminded of this little email I received a while back (and I can get away with this, because I have been a Southerner all my life):

How does a Northerner begin a story?

“Once upon a time…”

 

How does a Southerner begin a story?

“Y’all ain’t gonna believe this shit!”

2 Responses to “A FOGHORN LEGHORN AFTERTHOUGHT”


  1. 1 IzaakMak April 3, 2014 at 10:05 am

    Foghorn Leghorn is my all-time favorite character, with Yosemite Sam and Wile. E. Coyote following close behind! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories


