LINK TO IMAGES OF LOCAL FLASH FLOODING

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X27KUubRXmc&feature=youtu.be

Above is a link to a Youtube slideshow of the unprecedented flooding here in Escambia County, Florida.  (It also flooded badly in Florida counties east of this one, and in Alabama and Mississippi counties west of this one.)

I’ve heard of flash flooding before, but this is the first time I’ve actually experienced it. 

I hate it.  My toilets have been backing up because they’re connected to a septic tank, which is obviously filled with water from the saturated ground.  I’ve spent over a hundred dollars on Rid-X, alone–just to keep these toilets flushing.

But I’ve gotten off easy.  The problems I’m having are nothing compared to those of so many other people all around me.  Seeing, first-hand, the damage on area roads–to vehicles, to houses, to people’s livelihoods–has really put my minor plumbing problem in perspective.

0 Responses to “LINK TO IMAGES OF LOCAL FLASH FLOODING”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


