FROM THE BOQ: BUSINESS, POLITICS AND ETHICS #64

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

What is the biggest effort you have ever made to influence public policy? 

I’ve voted my conscience in every election since 1990.

Unfortunately, that’s the most I’ve ever had the power to do–at least to my knowledge.

If you decided you had to do something about the public issue you feel most strongly about, what could you do that would have the most impact?

This is something with which I struggle every day.

There is no single issue I feel most strongly about–there are many.

But I have no power to do anything about any of them that would have any significant impact.

I have no power, and I have little influence in this accursed era in which I live.

And this infuriates me to no end!

0 Responses to “FROM THE BOQ: BUSINESS, POLITICS AND ETHICS #64”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


