FROM THE BOQ: BUSINESS, POLITICS AND ETHICS #68

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

If you could get away with it, would you apply for life insurance without revealing a fatal pre-existing illness such as AIDS?

I have no wife or children, and most likely never will.

So I have no need of life insurance.

But if I did, I would apply for life insurance without revealing a fatal pre-existing illness.

The reason is that life insurance is the only insurance that provides coverage for the inevitable.

Not everyone loses his home, not everyone loses his car, not everyone even loses his health before he dies.

But everyone loses his life.

So if I needed life insurance, it would make no difference whether I had a fatal pre-existing illness or not.  I would still die.  And it would be my obligation as a husband and/or father to provide for my family’s needs, in the inevitable event of my death.

0 Responses to “FROM THE BOQ: BUSINESS, POLITICS AND ETHICS #68”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


