FROM THE BOQ: BUSINESS, POLITICS AND ETHICS #114

Another question from Gregory Stock’s book is this:

If you were financially ruined by someone who cleverly deceived and cheated you, would you be more interested in getting revenge or in putting your life back together?

If I were financially ruined by someone, I could not put my life back together until I got back what he/she had taken from me.  So I would have to get revenge–though not for the sake of revenge.

2 Responses to “FROM THE BOQ: BUSINESS, POLITICS AND ETHICS #114”


  1. 1 Chuckles August 29, 2014 at 12:14 am

    Last year I was in the hospital getting surgery done for some internal bleeding(perforated ulcers). While I was waiting for the operation, three men broke into my home and stole about $50,000 worth of gold and silver coins, a couple of thousand dollars worth of firearms(the idiots took the cheap stuff and left the good stuff), and a 52″ plasma TV(leaving behind a very portable Apple laptop which was easily worth just as much as the TV;I guess they wanted the exercise), and an antique knife collection valued at
    $21,000. They then set fire to my house believing it would eliminate any evidence of who they were(ha, ha, ha, ha, ha!) and thereby getting away with their crime. Dumb and dumber, Inc. One is now dead, and the other two are currently enjoying a respite being provided by the Department of Corrections(I now call it the Criminal Protection Program). Revenge is a dish best served cold.


Leave a Reply

Categories


