WHAT I EXPECT OF MY FELLOW PENSACOLIANS

12,500 people attended the Donald Trump rally here in Pensacola, Florida, the other day.  Of course, some of the attendees were not supporters of Donald Trump–but most of them were.

So many Pensacolians get all fired up over Donald Trump.

Countless Pensacolians watched the national collegiate playoff game between Alabama and Clemson–praying to God that the Alabama Crimson Tide would win yet another national championship.  Many of these Bama fans were not affiliated with the University of Alabama, in any way–indeed were not even from the State of Alabama, as I am.

So many Pensacolians get all fired up over the University of Alabama’s football team.

A few years ago, Pensacola’s own Blue Angels were grounded.  This infuriated Pensacola residents–so much so that the Navy decided to un-ground the Blue Angels.  And I still see this bumper sticker on vehicles here, on a regular basis: “GROUND AIR FORCE 1–NOT OUR BLUE ANGELS.”

So many Pensacolians get all fired up over the Blue Angels.

Last year, the Mayor of Pensacola had the First Confederate Flag removed from all historical flags displays on city property.  Then the Escambia County Commission seconded the Mayor’s decision–proposing never again to fly any design of the Confederate Flag anywhere in Escambia County, Florida, and replacing the First Confederate Flag with the State Flag of Florida in all Five Flags displays.  The Mayor of Pensacola and the Escambia County Commission committed an act of government censorship, not only of American history, but of Pensacola history. And this government censorship still goes on–the First Confederate Flag has not been restored to its rightful place among the flags of Pensacola’s history and heritage, but the other flags–each of which represents a nation (or state) that enslaved African Americans before the Confederate States of America even existed–remain in place in the Five Flags displays.

Yet almost no Pensacolians get all fired up about this local-government censorship of American history and Pensacola history.

And every day, in Greater Pensacola, drivers engage in willful distracted driving by using their mobile devices while driving–endangering the lives of everyone around them.  And nothing is done to stop this reckless practice–this total disregard for human life–because the State Government of Florida refuses to pass any laws to stop it.

Yet almost no Pensacolians get all fired up about this willful distracted driving–this total disregard for human life that is slaughtering people every single day.

I don’t expect my fellow Pensacolians to support me in my standing against our Federal Government’s support of the Zionist State (“Israel”)–though I would appreciate it.

I don’t expect my fellow Pensacolians to support me in my standing for the rights of Native Americans–though I would appreciate it.

I don’t expect my fellow Pensacolians to support me in my standing against American corporations’ outsourcing of American jobs to foreign countries–though I would appreciate it.

I don’t expect my fellow Pensacolians to support me in my standing for the election of an independent President of the United States–though I would appreciate it.

But I expect my fellow Pensacolians to support me in my standing against this local-government censorship of the First Confederate Flag–this local-government censorship of American history and Pensacola history.

And I expect my fellow Pensacolians to support me in my standing against this usage of mobile devices while driving–this total disregard for human life, and the Florida Government’s refusal to enact any laws to stop it.

0 Responses to “WHAT I EXPECT OF MY FELLOW PENSACOLIANS”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


