YOU CAN DO THE SAME–AND REMAIN THE BETTER TOO

The fact is that, in recent years, I’ve changed very little.

What has changed so much is the society around me–and every change it has made has been a change for the worse.

I refuse to become a willing part of the mass addiction to mobile devices that is destroying our relationships with our fellow human beings, and slaughtering our fellow human beings on our roads and highways.

But this is not a change I make–I remain the same.  It is the mass addiction to mobile devices that is the change for the worse.

I refuse to become a willing part of the mass addiction to social media that is inciting divisiveness and mindless rage in my fellow Americans.

But this is not a change I make–I remain the same.  It is the mass addiction to social media that is the change for the worse.

In short, it is the world around me that has changed for the worse–because of the pervasiveness of Digital-Age technology, and the failure of my fellow human beings to question any of it.

And by refusing to be any more of a willing part of this pervasive Digital-Age technology than I already am, I make no change for the better or the worse–I simply remain the better.

You can do the same–and remain the better too.

0 Responses to “YOU CAN DO THE SAME–AND REMAIN THE BETTER TOO”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


