TWO DEADLY SINS

Both of my sisters have been following my blog–apparently for a very long time.

Early last month, one of them told our father about my blog–but only about the things I’d written that would embarrass him the most.

Because of this, my father has completely shut me out of his life.  And my mother has completely shut me out of her life.  And my sisters have completely shut me out of their lives.  And even my brothers-in-law have completely shut me out of their lives.

Yet apparently, the ultimate motive for this action taken by my immediate family is not wrath–but greed.

1 Response to “TWO DEADLY SINS”


  1. 1 solosocial May 25, 2016 at 12:05 am

    “Therefore if thou bring thy gift to the altar, and there rememberest that thy brother hath ought against thee; Leave there thy gift before the altar, and go thy way; first be reconciled to thy brother, and then come and offer thy gift.”

    Matthew 5:23-24

    I finally went to see my parents today.

    I went to request money–of which I was desperately in need.

    But I also went to understand, and to be understood.

    As for the money, that has yet to be decided.

    But as for the understanding, that has been accomplished.

    I sought reconciliation with my parents today–and I received what I sought.

    To understand, and to be understood–this is perhaps the best way to define “reconcile”.

    I went to see my parents to understand–and I understood.

    I went to see my parents to be understood–and I was understood.

    From my sisters and my brothers-in-law, there is still much wrath toward me.

    But from my parents, there is no more wrath toward me.

    And this gives me peace.


Leave a Reply

Categories


