DON’T BLAME ME, I VOTED FOR NEITHER

Well, I guess I owe an apology to those who voted for Donald Trump in the Republican primaries–he could defeat Hillary Clinton.

And I can proudly state that I voted for neither Hillary Clinton nor Donald Trump–in fact, I cast a write-in vote for an unknown independent presidential candidate named Scott W. Mayo.

Donald Trump cannot serve as President of the United States for four years without starting a global thermonuclear war–directly or indirectly. Mike Pence can. Therefore, it is imperative that Congress come up with a reason to impeach President Trump, and remove him from office–as soon as possible after he takes office–so that Vice President Mike Pence can take his place.

I have already contacted Senator Marco Rubio (for whom I did not vote) and Congressman Matt Gaetz (for whom I did vote)–urging each to vote for the impeachment of President Donald Trump, and his removal from office, as soon as the opportunity arises.

And if you want to keep from going up in radioactive smoke, I highly suggest that you contact your senator and congressman/congresswoman with the same appeal.

Maybe this victory for Donald Trump is just the kick-in-the-ass that Digital-Age Americans need to convince them that they are indeed personally responsible for their government–at the federal, state, and local levels.

Maybe this is a wake-up call for you–if you are a citizen of the United States of America–to do three things:

Abandon the political party that has betrayed your trust–Democratic or Republican–and change your voting status to Independent.

Get rid of your Digital-Age pacifier (your cellphone, iPhone, or smartphone)–and get a landline phone.

Close your Facebook and/or Twitter account–and start a blog if you want to get your message across.

And don’t blame me, I voted for neither.

0 Responses to “DON’T BLAME ME, I VOTED FOR NEITHER”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


